-‘Lilac Girls’ Gets A Prequel!-

Image may contain: coffee cup, drink and text

Y’ALLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What’s It All About?

The million-copy bestseller Lilac Girls introduced the real-life heroine Caroline Ferriday. Now Lost Roses, set a generation earlier and also inspired by true events, features Caroline’s mother, Eliza, and follows three equally indomitable women from St. Petersburg to Paris under the shadow of World War I.

Pre-Order it now for $10 off the release price ❤️:
https://amzn.to/2suSO3A

Share This:

-US Cover VS. UK Cover-

Image may contain: one or more people and text

🇺🇸US Cover VS. 🇬🇧UK Cover

It’s hard to say no to a cover with a wiener on the front. 🐕

Which do you like more?

Share This:

-Harry Potter Craft!-

Image may contain: plant

No photo description available.

 

Share This:

-Tribe of Daughters By Kate L. Mary-

Image may contain: text

Freaking LOVE all of Kate L. Mary’s zombie novellas! Super excited to read this.

What’s It All About? 

For the past seventy years, deep in the mountains and totally secluded from civilization, a matriarchal society has thrived. In this small village there are no brothers, no fathers, no sons. In this village men exist only to serve the women, and boys have no mothers. In this village men do as they are told and defiance is severely punished.

This is the only life Wilderness has ever known, but when Jameson is brought in from the outside to be her husband, everything she thought she knew about strength and love is tested. As they struggle to find their place in the village, they suddenly find themselves face to face with outsiders who threaten to destroy everything they love, and it doesn’t take long to realize that they will have to work together, men and women alike, if they want to survive.

Read a sample on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2RCOxcz

Share This:

-Gifts For Riverdale Fans: Riverdale Monopoly!-

Share This:

-The Passage Is Based Off A Book: TV Trailer-

It’s a great time to be a book reader! All of these book-to-screen adaptions 😍.

Read a sample of the book: https://amzn.to/2SVPave

Share This:

-Read a Book With Your Favorite Color On The Cover-

Image may contain: text Want to step out of your reading bubble?!? 📚

PICK A BOOK BY USING YOUR FAVORITE COLOR!
🎨 Don’t look at the genre, or the overview, just DIVE IN.

Thank you, Epic Reads, for the awesome idea!

-Our List- 

Share This:

-Everless By Sara Holland: US Cover VS. UK Cover-

ever

Which cover do you like more? The US cover (left) or the UK cover (right)? 

What’s It All About? 

New York Times bestseller!

“Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. Everless gives new and terrifying meaning to the phrase running out of time.” —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency—extracted from blood, bound to iron, and consumed to add time to one’s own lifespan. The rich aristocracy, like the Gerlings, tax the poor to the hilt, extending their own lives by centuries.

No one resents the Gerlings more than Jules Ember. A decade ago, she and her father were servants at Everless, the Gerlings’ palatial estate, until a fateful accident forced them to flee in the dead of night. When Jules discovers that her father is dying, she knows that she must return to Everless to earn more time for him before she loses him forever.

But going back to Everless brings more danger—and temptation—than Jules could have ever imagined. Soon she’s caught in a tangle of violent secrets and finds her heart torn between two people she thought she’d never see again. Her decisions have the power to change her fate—and the fate of time itself.

Fans of Victoria Aveyard, Kendare Blake, and Stephanie Garber will devour this lush novel’s breathtaking action, incredible romance, and dangerous secrets. Plus don’t miss the thrilling sequel, Evermore!

Read A Sample on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Dg0Wvd

Share This:

-Tell Me Three Things By Julie Buxbaum-

tell-me

LOOOOVE realistic fiction. I don’t read enough of it! Just added this to my 6,376 mile long list of books I want to read.

What’s It All About?

With the perfect mix of comedy and tragedy, love and loss, and pain and elation, the characters in Julie Buxbaum’s Tell Me Three Things come to feel like old friends who make any day better. This YA novel is sure to appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week of junior year at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son, and to start at a new school where she knows no one.

Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

tell-me-thr

Read a Sample on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2ArP0nZ

Share This:

-Wordy Wednesday-

Image may contain: one or more people

Wordy Wednesday is brought to you by a word I never knew existed until yesterday! 

It makes SO much sense! As a child, I would beg my mother to take me to a library. I just KNEW an adventure would be awaiting there, or a mystery to be solved. There’s no other feeling like that of a place of books.

Share This: