-Free For A Limited Time: Tonic By Staci Hart-

No photo description available.

Love this Cover & love Staci Hart !

What’s It All About?

Joel Anderson doesn’t take anything seriously.

Not his relationships, which have been few and far between since his brutal divorce. Not the drama of working in a tattoo parlor, which seems to be around every corner. When things get him down, he smiles and cracks a joke. But he’s not the kind of man you cross, or you’ll find yourself at the wrong end of his fists.

Annika Belousov takes everything seriously.

Like her job as a reality television producer, given that she typically has something to prove. Or her love life, which is defined by a series of requirements — affluent, ambitious, accomplished, to name a few. Definitely her family, who worked their whole lives to afford her every opportunity, a sacrifice she doesn’t take lightly. When she’s tapped to produce a reality show at Joel’s shop, she doesn’t think twice, just goes in for the kill, as if there were any other way.
The second Annika walks into Joel’s shop, he makes it his mission to crack her open, but she’s not having it. He’s all wrong — too crass, too hairy, too un-serious. But it doesn’t take her long to find out there’s more to him than smirks and tattoos. And what she finds could put her career and his heart on the line.

Not that Joel cares. Because for the first time in a long time, he’s found his tonic.

Share This:

-How To Hang a Witch By Adriana Mather-

See the source image

What’s It All About?

The #1 New York Times bestseller!

It’s the Salem Witch Trials meets Mean Girls in this New York Times bestselling novel from one of the descendants of Cotton Mather, where the trials of high school start to feel like a modern-day witch hunt for a teen with all the wrong connections to Salem’s past.

Salem, Massachusetts, is the site of the infamous witch trials and the new home of Samantha Mather. Recently transplanted from New York City, Sam and her stepmother are not exactly welcomed with open arms. Sam is the descendant of Cotton Mather, one of the men responsible for those trials—and almost immediately, she becomes the enemy of a group of girls who call themselves the Descendants. And guess who their ancestors were?

If dealing with that weren’t enough, Sam also comes face to face with a real, live (well, technically dead) ghost. A handsome, angry ghost who wants Sam to stop touching his stuff. But soon Sam discovers she is at the center of a centuries-old curse affecting anyone with ties to the trials. Sam must come to terms with the ghost and find a way to work with the Descendants to stop a deadly cycle that has been going on since the first accused witch was hanged. If any town should have learned its lesson, it’s Salem. But history may be about to repeat itself.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0553539507/ref=as_li_tl…

Share This:

-Stephen King’s ‘IT’ Socks on Amazon-

Image may contain: one or more people

Question Time
Have you read the book? Watched the movie(s)? Or both?
Do you prefer the 1990 film, or 2017?

Also, my bonus-muggle loves these socks: https://amzn.to/2FUgkyb

Share This:

-Bookish Clothes & Things On Amazon-

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, standing and text

So many ‘Out of Print’ bookish items! O.M.G.

It won’t let me link to their entire page, but here’s an awesome bag, you can find all their items from there ♥️ https://amzn.to/32aREL7 .

Share This:

-The Beholder By Anne Bright-

No photo description available.

Epic Reads shared this & I wish they’d stop because it’s like they want me to go broke.

What’s It All About?

Selah has waited her whole life for a happily ever after. As the only daughter of the leader of Potomac, she knows her duty is to find the perfect match.

But after an excruciatingly public rejection, Selah’s stepmother suggests an unthinkable solution: Selah must set sail across the Atlantic to visit a series of potential suitors—and if she doesn’t come home engaged, she shouldn’t come home at all.

From the gardens of England to the fjords of Norge, Selah’s quest will be the journey of a lifetime. But her stepmother’s schemes aren’t the only secrets hiding below decks…and the stakes of her voyage may be higher than any happy ending.

Lush landscapes, dazzling romance, and captivating intrigue await in this stunning alternate historical YA debut—perfect for fans of The Selection or Caraval.

https://amzn.to/2Jc53eo

Share This:

-VERY Small Excerpt of ‘Red, White, & Royal Blue-

Image may contain: stripes

What’s It All About? 

What happens when America’s First Son falls in love with the Prince of Wales?

When his mother became President, Alex Claremont-Diaz was promptly cast as the American equivalent of a young royal. Handsome, charismatic, genius—his image is pure millennial-marketing gold for the White House. There’s only one problem: Alex has a beef with the actual prince, Henry, across the pond. And when the tabloids get hold of a photo involving an Alex-Henry altercation, U.S./British relations take a turn for the worse.

Heads of family, state, and other handlers devise a plan for damage control: staging a truce between the two rivals. What at first begins as a fake, Instragramable friendship grows deeper, and more dangerous, than either Alex or Henry could have imagined. Soon Alex finds himself hurtling into a secret romance with a surprisingly unstuffy Henry that could derail the campaign and upend two nations and begs the question: Can love save the world after all? Where do we find the courage, and the power, to be the people we are meant to be? And how can we learn to let our true colors shine through?

Casey McQuiston’s Red, White & Royal Blue proves: true love isn’t always diplomatic.

Read me: https://amzn.to/2Jc7FZU

Share This:

-Inspirational Literary Quotes-

I started a list of inspiring book quotes on candace reads books, and fellow readers added theirs as well. Here they are! Enjoy!

Quotes that inspire me:
  1. “How do you rid the Earth of humans? Rid the humans of their humanity.” – The 5th Wave
  2. “I suppose my self-pity is absurd.” “If it grieves you, then I don’t think it is absurd at all”. – A Court of Thorns and Roses
  3. “We now play a permanent game of I-am-crazier-and-scarier-than-you, And in that game, my mother is our secret weapon.” -Angelfall
  4. “Teenagers. Everything is so apocalyptic.” – Beautiful Creatures
  5. “I pride myself on being exhausting. That’s how I get people to leave me alone.” -Barely Breathing
  6. “Yes. I like to enjoy a false sense of elation before my heart is ripped out. Keeps me humble” -Barely Breathing
  7. “Let the anger and betrayal boil over and you’ll feel stronger. You’ll be stronger.” -Deep Down
  8. “Because I wasn’t this selfless. I was just one girl with no other options, no other card up my sleeve.” -Every Last Breath
  9. “I wanted to hide from that gaze and everything it dredged up, but I picked up my lady balls and held them close.” -Every Last Breath
  10. “Because I wasn’t this selfless. I was just one girl with no other options, no other card up my sleeve.”
  11. “I wanted to hide from that gaze and everything it dredged up, but I picked up my lady balls and held them close.” -If I Stay
  12. “You are the shuckiest shuck faced shuck in the world!” -The Maze Runner
  13. “And you’ve given me caviar dreams with no way to pay for them.” -The Tattered Gloves
  14. “They say it’s good to let your grudges go, but I don’t know, I’m quite fond of my grudge. I tend it like a little pet.” -Big Little Lies

a few of my favorite Quotes posted by fellow readers!

  1. Melissa Briggs “But wasn’t that what every girl dreamed? That she’d wake and find herself a princess? Or blessed with magical powers and a grand destiny? Maybe there were people who lived those lives. Maybe this girl was one of them. But what about the rest of us? What about the nobodies and the nothings, the invisible girls? We learn to hold our heads as if we wear crowns. We learn to wring magic from the ordinary. That was how you survived when you weren’t chosen, when there was no royal blood in your veins. When the world owed you nothing, you demanded something of it anyway.”
    Crooked Kingdom, Leigh Bardugo
  2. Ma’ayan R. Levy Nahum I crossed a thousand leagues to come to you, and lost the best part of me along the way. Don’t tell me to leave.
    George R.R. Martin, A Storm of Swords (A Song of Ice and Fire, #3)
  3. Ma’ayan R. Levy Nahum … a mind needs books as a sword needs a whetstone, if it is to keep its edge.
    George R.R. Martin, A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, #1)
  4. Ma’ayan R. Levy Nahum Never forget what you are, for surely the world will not. Make it your strength. Then it can never be your weakness. Armour yourself in it, and it will never be used to hurt you.
    George R.R. Martin, A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, #1)

 

Share This:

-The Bird and The Blade-

See the source image

A fairly unique genre: YA Romance, Fantasy, AND **Historical Fiction**

What’s It All About?

A sweeping and tragic debut novel perfect for fans of The Wrath and the Dawn and Megan Whalen Turner.

The Bird and the Blade is a lush, powerful story of life and death, battles and riddles, lies and secrets from author Megan Bannen.

Enslaved in Kipchak Khanate, Jinghua has lost everything: her home, her family, her freedom . . . until the kingdom is conquered by enemy forces and she finds herself an unlikely conspirator in the escape of Prince Khalaf and his irascible father across the vast Mongol Empire.

On the run, with adversaries on all sides and an endless journey ahead, Jinghua hatches a scheme to use the Kipchaks’ exile to return home, a plan that becomes increasingly fraught as her feelings for Khalaf evolve into an impossible love.

Jinghua’s already dicey prospects take a downward turn when Khalaf seeks to restore his kingdom by forging a marriage alliance with Turandokht, the daughter of the Great Khan. As beautiful as she is cunning, Turandokht requires all potential suitors to solve three impossible riddles to win her hand—and if they fail, they die.

Jinghua has kept her own counsel well, but with Khalaf’s kingdom—and his very life—on the line, she must reconcile the hard truth of her past with her love for a boy who has no idea what she’s capable of . . . even if it means losing him to the girl who’d sooner take his life than his heart.

Hardcover is currently on sale! https://amzn.to/2J2Gh0r

Share This:

-YOU COULDA HAD A BAD BITCH-

65440546_1767073186771999_7686118411717312512_n

Share This:

-Onyx & Ivory by Mindee Arnett-

See the source image

I’ve come to the conclusion that if a book has a pretty tree on the cover, it’s going to be a stunningly beautiful and adventurous ride .

What’s It All About?

They call her Traitor Kate. It’s a title Kate Brighton inherited from her father after he tried to assassinate the high king of Rime.

Cast out of the nobility, Kate now works for the royal courier service. Only the most skilled ride for the Relay and only the fastest survive, for when night falls, the drakes—deadly flightless dragons—come out to hunt. Fortunately, Kate has a secret edge: She is a wilder, born with forbidden magic that allows her to influence the minds of animals.

And it’s this magic that leads her to a caravan massacred by drakes in broad daylight—the only survivor Corwin Tormaine, the son of the king. Her first love, the boy she swore to forget after he condemned her father to death.

With their paths once more entangled, Kate and Corwin must put the past behind them to face this new threat and an even darker menace stirring in the kingdom.

Buy it here: https://amzn.to/2IVFdvi

 

Share This: