-Books With Similar Titles-

Image may contain: text

So this is weird. Two books with VERY similar titles, both based on true stories… but by DIFFERENT authors. No relation. At all. Released one year apart by different publishers.

📚I’m constantly seeing books with similar titles and book covers. What are some that you’ve noticed? 📚

Regardless, I’m reading both. 

Share This:

-Colorful Decorating With Books-

My bookish corner is complete! Now on to the rest of the upstairs 🤦🏻‍♀️

A friend of mine puts all of her TBR books on a little cart to keep them separate. So when I feel the urge to go to the book store, maybe I’ll go to my cart 😂. (We all know that’s a lie.) 

Get yourself a cute cart in whatever color you love!

Share This:

-Book To Movie: Tell It To The Bees By Fiona Shaw-

Image may contain: 1 person, text

 

What’s It All About?

A secret love which has a whole town talking… and a small boy very worried.
Lydia Weekes is distraught at the break-up of her marriage. When her young son, Charlie, makes friends with the local doctor, Jean Markham, her life is turned upside down.
Charlie tells his secrets to no one but the bees, but even he can’t keep his mother’s friendship to himself. The locals don’t like things done differently. As Lydia and the doctor become closer, the rumours start to fly and threaten to shatter Charlie’s world.

 


NOW! Watch the movie trailer for Tell It To The Bees.

Share This:

-United Kingdom(left) Book Cover VS. United States(right) Book Cover-

Almost every book published in different countries, will have different covers. What may appeal to Americans, may not be “in style” elsewhere. Even John Greens ‘Paper Towns‘ is not immune. 

Image may contain: text

Normally I love UK covers more, but I have to say, the US knocked it out of the park with this one. And almost every follower of Candace Reads Books agreed.

Share This:

-Book to Movie, The Silence By Tim Lebbon! Check Out The Trailer!-


Share This:

-Beautiful Books: Puffin in Bloom Collection ON SALE-

puffin

My only complaint? I need more! They’re so gorgeous on my shelf with their vibrant colors and gorgeous design. AND, they are not unabridged. It’s the full story, yo. 

Share This:

-Popular Books That Almost Had Different Titles-

changed-titles

AUTHORS DON’T ALWAYS CHOOSE THEIR TITLES.

OFTEN TIMES, A PUBLISHER WILL DISLIKE THE TITLE AN AUTHOR HAS GIVEN THE NOVEL, AND CHANGE IT.

TYPICALLY BECAUSE THE PUBLISHER BELIEVES IT WONT ‘MARKET WELL’.

I had never thought of this until I saw Jennifer Armentrout speaking about it (and got her permission to list the title names), the first four are her ‘almost titles’. 

-See All The Titles Here-

Share This:

-Bookstagram of Dear Mrs. Bird By AJ Pearce-

Image may contain: table

I haven’t read this book, but a friend sent it to me and I can already tell I’m going to love it! She said it’s being compared to Lilac Girls 😍.

📚What’s It All About?📚

This charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about a young woman who longs to be a war correspondent and inadvertantly becomes a secret advice columnist is “a jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (People)—for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Lilac Girls.
Emmeline Lake and her best friend Bunty are doing their bit for the war effort and trying to stay cheerful, despite the German planes making their nightly raids. Emmy dreams of becoming a Lady War Correspondent, and when she spots a job advertisement in the newspaper she seizes her chance; but after a rather unfortunate misunderstanding, she finds herself typing letters for the formidable Henrietta Bird, renowned advice columnist of Woman’s Friend magazine.
Mrs. Bird is very clear: letters containing any Unpleasantness must go straight into the bin. But as Emmy reads the desperate pleas from women who many have Gone Too Far with the wrong man, or can’t bear to let their children be evacuated, she begins to secretly write back to the readers who have poured out their troubles. .
.
Amazonhttps://amzn.to/2YfKvr1

 

Share This:

-Super Cool Book Shelf-

Image may contain: indoor

I asked my followers on Candace Reads Books to help me find this shelf, and THEY DID!

Sadly, it is custom built by Lisa Ramirez

BUT, my amazing niece found a similar version on Amazon!

Share This:

-Random Writing Tips By Stephen King-

Image may contain: 1 person, eyeglasses and text

Random writing tips from the King for ‘Wordy Wednesday’!

This quote has stuck with me! We often accept bad behavior because the person is “not all bad.”

Guess what? You can donate to charity and still be a douche canoe🛶. Remember that while writing 😉.

Share This: