-Semi-Review: The Mermaid Finds Her Voice In This One By Amanda Lovelace-

Image may contain: text

I love love loved ‘The Princess Saves Herself In This One,’ but I did not particularly like ‘The Witches Don’t Burn In This One.’

BUT, I am falling fast and hard in love with Amanda’s latest. I love modern/relevant poetry. It’s definitely a lost art that’s making a comeback.

Buy on Amazon for 8 dollars! 

Image may contain: text

Share This:

-Book to Movie: His Dark Materials By Phillip Pulman-

Share This:

-Excerpt: Things I Tell My Therapist By Amy Wright, AKA The Drunk Mom-

the-drunk-mom-instaWhat’s It All About? 

Amy’s last book, ‘Becoming the Drunk Mom- The Book’ is described as; 

“Moms aren’t supposed to swear like truckers or talk about how hard day to day life as a parent is… Or that maybe sometimes (only every once in awhile?) their kids are, in fact, @ssholes. But I do!

If you haven’t read my story of teen pregnancy, abuse, depression and learning to live a perfectly imperfect life that I’ve built a comedic following around, it’s free right now!

It’s my story of imperfection, chasing dreams and giving zero f!&@$.”


This time around, Amy will be covering, well, things she tells her therapist. LOL!

If you follow her on Facebook (The Drunk Mom), It’ll be insta-love. Through her witty and blunt banter, she says all the things we wish we could say to, crunchy moms, children, PTA’s, your husband, perverts, internet warriors, and so many more.

But most importantly, she’s giving advice about important topics, using her past as a road guide. She’s been through it, y’all: depression, suicide attempt, an abusive relationship, and a teen pregnancy.

What makes Amy truly special, is while she is helping others, she uses laughter and lots of curse words. Because laughter and cussing are  truly the best medicine.

She’s just so damn relatable. It’s sickening.

READ AN EXCERPT OF ‘THINGS I TELL MY THERAPIST’ HERE! 

Share This:

-Featured Book: This Savage Song-

See the source imageWhat’s It All About?

There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and friends or enemies—with the future of their home at stake. The first of two books, This Savage Song is a must-have for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor.

 

 

 

Share This:

-Bookish Mother’s Day Card!-

No photo description available.

My tiniest muggle-child got me the most fitting #mothersday card. The mother is reading ‘How to be a Mom-trenpreneur’ and the daughter is reading ‘How to be a Boss Babe.’ A) She hit the nail on the head because #books – duh. B ) I love that she recognizes motherhood does not define every part of a woman. And I REALLY love that our society is finally accepting that WOMEN WORK and are slowing their roll with the mom-shaming for having a career. We are more than birth-givers, diaper changers, and taxi cabs. Bish, I’m everything.

Share This:

-Bookstagram: The Cruel Prince-

Image may contain: one or more people and closeup

Thoughts so far:

  • Beautiful Imagery
  • WTH is the plot?
  • Oh. A girl with Daddy issues (same, girl, same), who wants to be accepted (no, girl. no).
  • So. Many. Characters. WITH weird names. I need a cheat sheet.
  • Still not sure of the plot…
  • I really love this quote: “Only idiots aren’t scared of things that are scary.”

Share This:

-A Book Like Mean Girls & The Excorcist: The Merciless By Danielle Vega-

Image may contain: plant

What’s It All About?

Brooklyn Stevens sits in a pool of her own blood, tied up and gagged. No one outside of these dank basement walls knows she’s here. No one can hear her scream.

Sofia Flores knows she shouldn’t have gotten involved. When she befriended Riley, Grace, and Alexis on her first day at school, she admired them, with their perfect hair and their good-girl ways. They said they wanted to save Brooklyn. They wanted to help her. Sofia didn’t realize they believed Brooklyn was possessed.

Now, Riley and the girls are performing an exorcism on Brooklyn—but their idea of an exorcism is closer to torture than salvation. All Sofia wants is to get out of this house. But there is no way out. Sofia can’t go against the other girls…unless she wants to be next.

By the shockingly twisted end, readers will be faced with the most haunting question of all: Is there evil in all of us?

 

Share This:

-Cute/Unique Game of Thrones T-Shirt from Target-

Image may contain: 1 person

By far my favorite Game of Thrones shirt I own. I get compliments everywhere I go. ($15.00!)   Side Note: I bought this shirt way before the finale *cringe-crying*. 

Share This:

-Maleficent Movie Trailer & Youngish Adult Book-

 

Share This:

-My Sweet Husband-

No photo description available.

Last year while my husband was in London, he found a bookshop under a bridge! Magical, right? He brought this gem back for me, publish date is 1954. He gets me .

Share This: